Sparkles

Sun-washed sky, salt-tipped waves lapping at the shore, fading light and soft, gentle breezes… that’s how it felt that day.

Hello World! Here I am, and it’s a beautiful day to be alive.

Clean, fresh starts are something I love but don’t often permit myself. But I think I’m giving WordPress a go… I like the format already, versus the new Blogger (don’t get me started on that) and it all looks so simple and easy. Something that’s usually much appreciated. 🙂

Yes. I think this is going to be.

Look out, World. Here I come. 😀

 

About Julia

I love color and sparkle. My God has created so many beautiful things in this world! Designing jewelry, capturing photos, dancing, singing, loving, laughing, creating, are the things I enjoy most. I write, crochet, and read, and find something lovely in every day.
This entry was posted in General Ponderings. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sparkles

  1. Rachelle Rea says:

    JULIA!!

    You go and design your very own blog and neglect to tell your BFF until that evening! For SHAME!

    Oh, well, I can’t be mad at you for long (as if I ever was) because this is just so beautiful. And somehow I can tell you’re not even done yet. That aqua? So you. That header? What wow-factor. Brilliant, my friend! Just spectacular!

    Love,
    Rachelle

    • Julia says:

      Thank you, Shell! Hey, I told you first! 😉 Your intuition is correct, I’m not quite done yet. I like this format though, and it’s captured my interest, so perhaps I can become a better (i.e, more regular) blogger. 😀

    • Lidia Maxine from HSA says:

      Well I like the picture. 🙂 You look GREAT. 😀 I hope that you will be posting LOTS because I will be checking often. 😀

      • Julia says:

        Well thank you, Lidia! So nice to hear from you! I will definitely be posting lots. 😀 Lots and lots! I like WordPress. You can sign up for email updates on the sidebar there, if you’re interested. 😉

  2. Kiery says:

    So excited to see you on wordpress! I think you’ll like it a lot (I love it/have been using it for years). Fresh starts are also good things, everyone needs them occasionally – good for you for giving yourself one! 😀 (plus this blog is just like, so you).

Hi! Would you like to tell me what you thought?

