Dance the Night Away

There’s nothing like a ball to make you feel as if you’re floating on clouds. 😀

My sweet parents filmed a few videos of our dancing, and… here are some of them! I’ve got a few more that I hope to share later.

If you want to inspect my dancing form… 😉 I’m the girl in the long white skirt, white shoes, and aqua t-shirt, with her hair in a bun. 🙂

Hole in the Wall“.

 

Carolina Promenade… (This one always makes me feel so sprightly, down to the tips of my toes.) You can hear my daddy in this one, talking to another dad about how amazing us dancers are… 😀

 

The Duke of Kent’s Waltz… oh so elegant, and graceful… if you remember all the motions. 😉

 

The Irish Washerwoman… Very lively! So much fun! As long as you remember “Right-Left, Bounce-Bounce” as you can hear us chanting in the background, you’ll be fine. 😀

 

Postie’s Jig! This one is crazy but so much fun!

I had such a lovely time.

About Julia

I love color and sparkle. My God has created so many beautiful things in this world! Designing jewelry, capturing photos, dancing, singing, loving, laughing, creating, are the things I enjoy most. I write, crochet, and read, and find something lovely in every day.
This entry was posted in It Was Amazing, Sunshine & Smiles, Travelings. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Dance the Night Away

  1. younghomemakers says:

    WOW!!!!! OH it looks like SO MUCH FUN! *SQUEALS!* 😀 You are quite a lovely dancer Julia love, and so are Mark and Stephen! 😀 Good job! I’ve never seen some of those dances before. I loved the Carolina Promenade…the little boy in there was too adorable. 😉 Some of those dances looked quite complicated and like you’d need some practice to get down perfect – but lot’s of fun once you get it! 😀 I’m glad you all enjoyed yourselves!

    Love ya!
    ~Rachel~

    • Julia says:

      Thank you, Rachel hon! 😀 I love dancing. YES, it WAS so much fun!!! 🙂 We sure did enjoy ourselves. 😀 The Carolina promenade is wonderful – easy but very fun, and you get to dance with many different people. 😀

  2. Allison says:

    Hi Julia!
    I’m so glad I let you guys know about the dances and that you were able to meet the C. ladies at my party! Everyone looked like they were having a wonderful time! Hannah and Titus were so cute in the Hole in the Wall dance. (and Hannah’s dress was so pretty!)
    Thanks for uploading the videos!

    Allison
    p.s. like your new blog!

    • Julia says:

      Hi Allison!

      Thank you for commenting, I’m delighted to hear from you!! 😀 I am so, so, so glad we went to your party and met the charming C. girls, and thus were invited to the ball! It was one of the happiest days of my life! 😀 I adored Hannah’s dress… she told me she got it at Belk, and lo and behold, we have a Belk here in town! I am SO going over there the first chance I get and seeing if they still have it there! 😀 It is so difficult to find beautiful but modest dresses. 😛

      I wish ya’ll could have been there! We missed you! 😦

      Thanks! I’m enjoying this new blog! 🙂

  3. Rachelle says:

    Julia, how fun! My favorite is Postie’s Jig, ’cause ya’ll look all tangled together! Too hilarious and smiley to watch. 🙂 My eyebrows hit my hairline, too, when I saw the curly girl with a flower in her hair (blue blouse)…I feel like I see myself in her a little. 🙂

    Anyways, you’ll have to {try to} teach me to dance when we meet. 😀 😀 😀 Makes me grin just to think of it!

    Love and goodnight!
    Rachelle

    • Julia says:

      Rachelle! Thanks for commenting, I know how busy you are right now… 🙂
      Postie’s Jig is a BLAST. Really, so much fun. I have to concentrate when I dance it so I don’t forget what to do (I keep mentally yelling FISHHOOK at the beginning…) Hahaha! And I am so teaching you how to dance when we finally get to meet each other. In fact, you should try to visit me during a weekend when we go to the monthly dance… Ohhh, that’d be fun. 😀

Hi! Would you like to tell me what you thought?

