30 Days #1 – iPod on Shuffle

I’m going to try doing a blog challenge to post once a day for 30 days. I’ve got a list I’m following, but I may not do it in order. πŸ™‚ If you want to participate, feel free. It’s just for fun.

Day 1: Put your iPod on shuffle and share theΒ first ten songs.

Sounds like fun! Here goes:

1. Here and Someday – Jonny Diaz

2. Broken – Steven Curtis Chapman

3. This Side of Heaven – Chris August

4. Love I’m Living For – Jonny Diaz

5. The Best Thing – Avalon

6.Β Stand – Britt Nicole

7. Your Heart (David’s Song) – Chris Tomlin, Music Inspired By The Story

8. Get Back Up – TobyMac

9. You Make Everything Beautiful – Rebecca St. James

10. A Little More Jesus – Chris August

And number 11 was “You Lead” by Jamie Grace! Another of my favorites. πŸ˜€

So, it’s Wednesday! The middle of the week. Does Wednesday tend to be a ‘blah’ day for you sometimes? Once in a while the middle of my week sort of sags. It always brightens the atmosphere when I play some music and sing or dance along. πŸ™‚ Try it yourself and see!

About Julia

I love color and sparkle. My God has created so many beautiful things in this world! Designing jewelry, capturing photos, dancing, singing, loving, laughing, creating, are the things I enjoy most. I write, crochet, and read, and find something lovely in every day.
This entry was posted in A Challenge, Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 30 Days #1 – iPod on Shuffle

  1. younghomemakers says:

    What a fun idea Julia! πŸ˜€ I’ve though of doing something like this for September as well…still not sure if I’d be able to or if that’s what I want to do or not. πŸ˜‰ Hehe. Would you mind if I joined you? πŸ™‚

    I only know 1 of those songs on your list! πŸ˜€ Lol! “Your Heart (David’s Song” is one of my favorites! I sing that one around the house until my family asks me to either sing ALL of the song or else please stop (I tend to sing one-liner’s over and over and over because I love the words so much). πŸ˜‰

    Well for me Wednesday’s are sort of both busy and “blah” – Jessica and I always do our laundry and showers on Wed. so there’s always lot’s to do and get done. But, often there’s nothing going on in “blog land” so that makes it sort of “blah”. πŸ˜‰ Friday’s are more “blah” for me though as it always seems everyone is busy but for me. I try to get all my work done Monday – Wed. because Thursday I have my sewing lesson to teach in the morning and by the afternoon I’m beat from the week. πŸ˜‰ Hehe. But no matter what the day, I almost ALWAYS have music on! πŸ˜€ I can’t get any work done without it. πŸ™‚ It keeps me focused and less stressed.

    Love you bunches Julia! πŸ˜€
    Have a lovely Wednesday!
    ~Rachel~

    • Julia says:

      What a nice comment, thanks, Rachel! πŸ˜€ I wouldn’t mind at all, in fact, I’d love it if you joined me. πŸ™‚ Do you want me to send you the list I’m sort of following, or just check my blog each morning? πŸ˜‰

      Music is wonderful. πŸ™‚ A great way to ‘bop’ your way through a blah Wednesday. πŸ˜€
      Love you bunches back!
      ~Julia

      • younghomemakers says:

        Hehe, well perhaps both, huh? πŸ˜‰ I’d love to see what some of the things you have on your list. πŸ™‚

        “Bop your way through a blah Wednesday” – wow, you should copyright that. ;D *giggles*
        ~Rachel~

  2. Rachel says:

    Haha! Love you music, Julia! I think I need to turn on Pandora myself and get some tunes cranked up while I work. πŸ™‚ I love Jamie Grace!

    • Julia says:

      It is so. much. fun. having all these Rachels around. πŸ˜€ LOL! Sounds good! Spread the word and let the music play! πŸ˜€ I do too, she has some really awesome music. “Show Jesus” and “God Girl” are some of my faves. πŸ™‚

  3. Heatherjoy says:

    Hey!!! I think our ipods got together and had a chat….i have the exact same music on my ipod! πŸ™‚ Love, Love, Love, christian music.
    by the way, i just found your blog (blogs *smile*) and i have been enchoraged by it, i love finding other young women out there, who like me, love the lord emencely!!!

Hi! Would you like to tell me what you thought?

