30 Days #10 – Bullets

Day 10 – Bullet your whole day

Here goes!

  • Woke up at 9:00 due to staying up last night watching a movie 😛
  • Weighed myself and discovered I’m up to 6 pounds lost so far on my healthy eating goal… *big smile*
  • Got dressed – wearing my yellow Guy Harvey t-shirt that I bought in Venice (FL) with sea turtles on it
  • Cooked scrambled eggs and whole wheat toast out of our homemade bread for everyone’s breakfast
  • Started the laundry, the dishwasher, (which I forgot to run last night) and a batch of bread in the bread machine
  • Checked my emails and began this blog post 🙂
  • Painted my toenails with glitter coat
  • Shaped the bread into loaves
  • Walked down and back up the 1/4-mile driveway 3 times
  • Baked bread
  • Started to work on an online bead order
  • Made grilled cheese sandwiches, noodles, fried potato slices, and hotdogs for everyone’s lunch
  • Cleaned up the kitchen again, loaded the now unloaded dishwasher, swapped laundry
  • Practiced the bass guitar for 30 minutes
  • Watched dancing videos on youtube while folding my clean laundry (and kept pausing my folding to dance along to my favorite ones)
  • Made coffee for Mama
  • Put away folded clothes
  • Tried on a couple of skirts, thinking about what to wear on Sunday
  • Did living room cleaning chore (Tidied, vacuumed rug, washed windows)
  • Watched the first half of Fiddler on the Roof with Mark while shopping for beads on my laptop… (can you tell I like to multitask?)
  • Made baked macaroni and cheese for dinner
  • Watched an episode of Sherlock with Mark and Steven while crocheting a block for an afghan I’m making to sell
  • Read my Kindle for a little bit while I was waiting for the shower to be available (I always have to go last, certain parties claiming that I take the longest time in the shower…)
  • Wrote an entry in my diary
  • Had a little chat with God
  • Posting this post, at last. 🙂 Goodnight!
About Julia

I love color and sparkle. My God has created so many beautiful things in this world! Designing jewelry, capturing photos, dancing, singing, loving, laughing, creating, are the things I enjoy most. I write, crochet, and read, and find something lovely in every day.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 30 Days #10 – Bullets

  1. Fun to read! I’d be interested in seeing more of these if you ever decide to do it again… I love reading “a day in the life” posts. Fiddler on the Roof is one of my favorite movies– had you seen it before?

    • Julia says:

      I like ‘day in the life’ posts too! Yes, I had seen Fiddler on the Roof before – I like the songs and the jewish culture it portrays and the characters are lovable, but I didn’t like the latter half of the movie much. It just got sadder and sadder. 😦 But I still think it’s a good movie! 🙂

  2. younghomemakers says:

    Loved it, loved it! 😀 And yes, I always like to multi-task too…makes things so much nicer that way. *chuckles at watching Sherlock* I see the Sherlock fever has caught you too. 😉 Hehe. Jessica also has to go last most of the time – she takes the longest as well. I on the other hand try to get up in the wee hours of the morning so I can be first. 😀 Baking bread, dancing, buying beads…*sigh* sounds like a lovely day to me! 😀

    • Julia says:

      Yay! Glad you loved it, Rach. 😀 Sherlock fever has a firm grip on me and I doubt I shall recover anytime soon. Man, I wish they’d film Season 3 sooner. *sigh*
      Showering in the morning doesn’t work for me because then I go around with wet Rapunzel-length hair all day! 😛
      It was a nice day. 🙂 I got lots done. Partly because I knew everybody would be reading about what I did. Heehee. 😀

Hi! Would you like to tell me what you thought?

