30 Days #12 – Cravings

Source: Google Images

Day 12 – Something you crave a lot
That would be white chocolate. White chocolate chips (or morsels, as the package calls them) to be precise. 😀

Which always taste great in White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies. (WCMNC for short.) 😉 My favorite cookie ever. Also Rachelle‘s. 😀 And these gals are partial to them as well.

Click this picture for the recipe for these tantalizing cookies. You’ll probably be exceedingly happy (or hate me for it) if you try them. It looks like a great recipe.

I have been cutting out all sugar, hydrogenated oils, and high fructose corn syrup from my diet for almost a month now. I had a carrot stick the other day and was startled to discover how sweet it tasted. It’s weird! My mom wanted that in writing when I told her that, so there ya go, Mommy. 😀 Mama has been off of those three things for about a year and a half… and she feels better and has lost weight! She looks so slim and ‘purty’ now! I’m proud of you, Mom. 🙂

Have a blessed, peaceful Sunday afternoon. ❤

About Julia

I love color and sparkle. My God has created so many beautiful things in this world! Designing jewelry, capturing photos, dancing, singing, loving, laughing, creating, are the things I enjoy most. I write, crochet, and read, and find something lovely in every day.
This entry was posted in Delicious Delights and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 30 Days #12 – Cravings

  1. Rachelle says:

    *drool* 😉

  2. Julia says:

    *HAHAHA* Seriously though. Yeah. Drool. Thankfully we have homemade blondies made with sucanat (healthy sugar). 🙂 We call them “brunettes” because they’re actually medium brown. 😀

  3. echoessilencepatienceandgrace says:

    Funny that you posted this, Mama just made some white chocolate chip macadamia nut cookies yesterday! Haha

Hi! Would you like to tell me what you thought?

