30 Days #13 – Scripture

Day 13 – Share an inspiring scripture verse

Why do one when you can do three? 😉

…And again I say, Rejoice!

Love that one.

He gives us everything we need. We are fully equipped and HE is on our side.

😀 And for #3…

“In ALL circumstances”…

Good stuff, that. 🙂 The Bible is chock-full of these jewels, nuggets of truth, gems of wisdom.

Oh, and not to toot my own horn, but I finally figured out how to make my own designed background look good on this blog. YAY! What do you think? (It looks perfect on my laptop but when I checked it on my mom’s desktop computer with the huge screen you could still see bars of plain aqua on the side.) What does it look like for you?

About Julia

I love color and sparkle. My God has created so many beautiful things in this world! Designing jewelry, capturing photos, dancing, singing, loving, laughing, creating, are the things I enjoy most. I write, crochet, and read, and find something lovely in every day.
This entry was posted in Artsy Photos, My God is Great, You Say? and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 30 Days #13 – Scripture

  1. Allison says:

    Lovely Julia! It’s very pretty. How’d you get your background to be “moveable” (if that makes any sense.) I’ve been wanting to make a background like that, but I have no idea how to go about doing it. 🙂

    Beautiful scriptures!

  2. Julia says:

    Thank you Allison!
    Well, WordPress makes it super easy (with the ‘theme’ I’m using, all I did was upload the picture and it had options to center it, and repeat – tile – it horizontally. That’s what worked for me.) Blogger doesn’t do that (or at least I haven’t discovered it.) 😀 In blogger, you have to paste the code for a background into an HTML gadget on the layout page.

    How I made the background?
    I used a free program called GIMP to create the picture with some ‘digital scrapbook paper’ images. But I’ve heard you can use photoshop. 🙂 I’d be happy to show you how to do it sometime! 😀

  3. Allison says:

    That’d be great! I’d love to be able to create my own background someday! lol
    Hope to see you soon!

  4. Rachelle says:

    Wuv the new design. It’s so beautiful! {I see a peach lacy part, a teal design part, and then a plain teal bar.)

Hi! Would you like to tell me what you thought?

