30 Days #16 – Crocheted Vase

Day 16 – Something you could never get tired of doing

Well, I would like to say dancing or Ultimate Frisbee. šŸ˜‰ But truthfully, I can get tired of doing those two very enjoyable activities, simply because they require so much energy. šŸ˜€

Something I really could never get tired of doing is crochet. And I just happen to have a recently completed project to show you!

I love it! I got the idea from the sweater-covered vases I’ve seen around.

 

FUZZY.

CUTE.

šŸ˜€

 

 

I started it on Thursday and finished it Saturday evening, just working on it now and then. I estimate that I spent about an hour on it. The part that was tricky was crocheting it against the vase after it narrowed near the neck (whereas before I’d pulled it off an on again to check the size after each round) – I didn’t have a pattern, I just made it up as I went along, thus the random look! šŸ™‚

I’m holding it in a Harriet-Smith-worthy photo so you can see how large it is. Almost as big as my head.

Have a peaceful, happy Sunday afternoon!

About Julia

I love color and sparkle. My God has created so many beautiful things in this world! Designing jewelry, capturing photos, dancing, singing, loving, laughing, creating, are the things I enjoy most. I write, crochet, and read, and find something lovely in every day.
This entry was posted in Crafted Creations and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to 30 Days #16 – Crocheted Vase

  1. Rachel says:

    You’re prettier than the vase. šŸ™‚ Though it’s nice too. šŸ™‚

  2. Julia says:

    Aww! You’re too sweet! šŸ˜€ That brightened my evening! šŸ˜‰

  3. Allison says:

    Wow! I love it Julia! And without a pattern? You are amazing. šŸ˜‰
    Love that pic of you too! šŸ™‚

    • Julia says:

      Thanks, Allison! I always love getting comments from you! šŸ˜€ Hey, we should get together this week for more movie filming! šŸ˜€ Haha – that picture was not even planned, I just thought “hmm, how are they going to know how big the vase is?” so I held it up near my head. šŸ˜‰

  4. Miss Rachel says:

    I agree with all the above comments! Love the vase and love you my pretty friend! šŸ˜€ The vase is gorgeous..so fun and each of your stitches is so precise and perfect! And can I say how I adore your lovely hair with a peach flower… *sigh* šŸ™‚ {{Hugs}}

    I am so happy today as I was finally able to do some knitting after 9 MONTHS of not doing hardly any handwork! :O It. Was. Fabulous. šŸ™‚ And my hands still don’t hurt after hours of hand sewing a project, a little knitting, some typing, and holding a book/reading! Praise the Lord, He’s so good to me! (I just knew you’d be excited for me so I had to share). šŸ˜‰ LOVE YOU!!!

    • Julia says:

      Aw, thanks Rachel! Perfect stitches? *guffaw!* Just don’t look too close… šŸ˜‰ I love that flower! I just got it and a pink one exactly like it at Hobby Lobby for a couple dollars each! šŸ™‚

      OHHHH, RACHEL, I am so happy for you!!!!!!!!!! That must feel so delightful to finally be able to use your hands to do all those wonderful crafty creative things you love, and read too! *happy sigh* God is so good! That’s awesome, sweet friend, I’m so glad you shared that!! *Super-Hugs* šŸ˜€

  5. I love that vase! I have seen something similar on Pintrest and I have been dying to have a go! I also love your colour choices…pink is my favourite colour!

  6. Lidia Maxine from HSA says:

    I was going to say what Rachel said but she beat me to it.
    Your vase is VERY pretty. šŸ˜€ How long did it take you to make it? Did you use a pattern or did you make it up?

    • Julia says:

      Hi Lidia!
      Aw, thank you, you’re so nice. šŸ˜€ It took me about an hour… maybe an hour and a half, but I spread it out through several days and worked on it for a few minutes each day. I just made it up from the idea I had in my head! šŸ™‚

  7. hannah m says:

    Hmm… I love to crochet too… things like baby hats and headbands! (I have made 2 recently for my brand-new baby sister! =) But I find this a bit interesting. It’s cute, but not my style. =)

Hi! Would you like to tell me what you thought?

