30 Days #18 – Makeup

Day 18 – What’s in your makeup bag?

Well, actually, I don’t have a makeup bag. ๐Ÿ˜€ I don’t use much makeup! What do I use? I’ll explain…

All I really “need” for makeup is a little brush of this Maybelline coverstick underneath my eyes. It hides the faint dark circles that I’ve got from occasionally staying up too late. *sigh*

My skin is clear and smooth without the help of any foundation or face powder, so I’ve never used anything like that… although I do have several moles on my neck and forehead that I kind of wish weren’t there. I’ve also got a couple of dark brown freckles scattered here and there on my cheeks.

When I want to look especially nice, I’ll use Covergirl Lash Perfection Mascara. Brown-Brown if I’m going for a subtler look, Brown-Black if I want my lashes to stand out a little more. I never, ever use Black-Black, it would look too fake with my fair complexion and light brown eyebrows.

When I was younger I used to hate the idea of mascara… I’d only tried it once when I went to a wedding at age 14, but it was ‘waterproof’ stuff and very sticky. Yuck. This non-waterproof mascara is much nicer, and if I don’t apply any to the lashes on my lower eyelid, there’s no danger of black streaks from laughing-so-hard-you-cry tears. ๐Ÿ˜€

Then for the bling! ๐Ÿ˜€ If I want to get all fancy, I add some sparkle and shimmer with a touch (not too much!) of lip gloss. My very favorite brand is Liplicious from Bath & Body Works. I’m currently digging “Radiant Raspberry” (above) and “Strawberry Splash” (below).

What kind ofย makeup do you like to wear?

 

About Julia

I love color and sparkle. My God has created so many beautiful things in this world! Designing jewelry, capturing photos, dancing, singing, loving, laughing, creating, are the things I enjoy most. I write, crochet, and read, and find something lovely in every day.
This entry was posted in You Say? and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 30 Days #18 – Makeup

  1. Rachelle says:

    Oooo, fun. ‘Specially them lip glosses. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m big on lip gloss, too. I actually have never really liked mascara, but I do use blush and pink eyeshadow when I feel like it. ๐Ÿ™‚ And, of course, concealer because I have thin skin and nice teal veins beneath my eyes (TMI?).

    Now on to read your 20 things! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Lidia Maxine from HSA says:

    I use Bath & Body works lip gloss when I am feeling like I am not looking very nice. ๐Ÿ™‚ Or I am up front in church helping lead music. ๐Ÿ˜€ I am not sure what flavoe I have but I do know I need to get more soon. ๐Ÿ™‚ Other then the lip gloss I don’t use anything, not because I don’t need it but because I don’t want to. LOL ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. hannah m says:

    I don’t wear makeup myself, except for a bit of cover-up once in a while when I have an obvious bump. =) I’ve decided that I like my freckles! And I can’t quit figure out why someone would wear dark eye shadow. I really don’t won’t to look like I’ve not slept in 3 days. ; )

Hi! Would you like to tell me what you thought?

