Something Cheery

Good morning! πŸ™‚

I woke up with this bouncy song running through my head… and thought I’d share it with you. πŸ™‚

Favorite Song by TobyMac, featuring Jamie Grace:

Verse 1: My whole life I’ve wondered how this wandering heart could turn around, it’s over now – yeah. I will leave my selfish melodies, wanna be in your beautiful symphony – it’s over now.

Prechorus: You sing to me and my heart comes to life… beating for you every time (it’s beating, beating) and now that I hear you, oh I love the way your chorus gets stuck in my mind.

Chorus: Like a lyric to my favorite song –Β you stick with me all day long – and when I reach the end – I wanna hear it again. (x2)

(Ladies and Gentlemen, Jamie Grace!)

While your remix is so surprisin’, like raindrops when the sun is shining, it’s beautiful to me. Lord, you flip my words and change the tempo and somehow you just make it simple – so beautiful to see.

Prechorus – Chorus –

Bridge: I am a man in need, you are my remedy, I love the way that you sing to me – sing to me. Your soothing melody, my heart is listening, I love the way that you sing to me… sing.

(whistling…)

Chorus

All day long… you’re my favorite song.

Hope you enjoyed that! πŸ™‚ I’m currently working on a schedule for my blog so that it’ll be a little more structured and steady around here. πŸ˜‰ I have a lot on my heart I want to share with you all, and it’s exciting to be planning when I want to say it. πŸ˜€

And… this evening we’re going to a dance again! I can hardly wait! We’re going to be learning some new dances, but my parents have begged off fromΒ manning the video camera this month… we decided that this time they’ll just relax and chat with the other parents. πŸ˜‰ But I’ll tell you all about it later…

~Julia

About Julia

I love color and sparkle. My God has created so many beautiful things in this world! Designing jewelry, capturing photos, dancing, singing, loving, laughing, creating, are the things I enjoy most. I write, crochet, and read, and find something lovely in every day.
This entry was posted in Music, Sunshine & Smiles and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Something Cheery

  1. Rachel Heffington says:

    I love Jamie Grace’s music, and some of her best have Toby Mac along! Haha–I never think of it as her being alongside him…it’s always JAMIE GRACE (with Toby Mac on the side. πŸ˜‰
    I’m excited to read all these posts you’re stock-piling! For some reason I’ve ended up doing a lot of book reviews on my blog recently. Guess I’ve been reading a lot of books that *needed* to be reviewed. I really only talk about the ones I loved. πŸ™‚
    Oh–incidentally, I enjoyed your political post below. I’m off to work on a Student Action Team next week-end-thru-elections. It’ll bring back memories of GA. πŸ™‚
    Have fun dancing! You’re making me jealous with all of your dancing opportunities! I haven’t had a dance since early February. Unconscionable!

  2. Julia says:

    I love Jamie Grace songs too! πŸ˜‰ I agree, she and TobyMac sound great together! I like a lot of his music too, except for the older stuff that’s all rap… πŸ˜› Not a rap fan, me.
    Well, I’m excited to be posting them! πŸ˜€ I’ll have to go read your book reviews… I love a good review!
    Glad you enjoyed the political post – it was my one and only! πŸ˜‰ I don’t enjoy discussing politics but felt I should at least share my standpoint on my own blog, once. πŸ˜€
    I shall! But oh, Rachel – you need to go to a dance! I wish you could have come while you were here in Georgia… 😦 Next time we see each other, whenever that is, we have got to organize some kind of dance and I’ll teach you every one I know. πŸ™‚

  3. Allison says:

    See you there! (at the dance I mean. πŸ˜‰ ) We’re bringing along my cousins, Julie and Mari!!!!!!!!!!!! So happy, because they are amazing, and they’re my cousins and they’re my “sisters” and I LOVE IT when they can come! lol
    Ben just got home from Survival (an awesome TeenPact camp) and is going to root for his soccer team so he won’t be there. 😦

    See you in a little while!

    • Julia says:

      Oh YAY! I’m so happy ya’ll wil be there!! And it’ll be so nice to see Julie and Mari again! I’m really excited. πŸ˜€ The boys will be disappointed that Ben isn’t coming… but I’m still so glad the rest of you are! πŸ˜€

  4. Heather says:

    Ooooooooh! I just found that song like a week or two ago and now my friend and I listen to it all the time! Toby is like my favorite Christian artist…and Miss Jamie Grace just makes all the better! πŸ™‚

  5. Kathryn says:

    Wow, feeling so stupid right now. Whenever I would see the heading tobyMac Favorite Song on a video on Youtube, I always thought it was just this particular person’s favorite song by tobyMac. Guess I know better now! Great song. By the way, have you ever listened to Hold Me by Jamie Grace/tobyMac?

Hi! Would you like to tell me what you thought?

