I am SO PROUD of him!

My brothers aren’t “Post pictures of me on your blog” kind of guys, but just this once I couldn’t help shouting from the rooftops (or so to speak) about something one of them has done. πŸ™‚

My brother Mark (our ‘middleman’… younger than me but older than Steven) is brilliant with LEGO bricks. All you have to do is visit their blog or his Flickr photostream to see that.

Well, here’s the story of why I am so proud of him right now. πŸ™‚

Mark has been competing in an online LEGO event called the “MocOlympics”. “MOC” standing for “My Own Creation”. He’s made it up to Round 4… which is no small achievement. In fact, the round 3 match-up, he actually eliminated the builder who won the MocOlympics last year.

Each round, the builders are assigned categories in which to work. This round, his category was “H.E. Double-Hockey-Sticks – build a dark lord’s realm”. We were all a little aghast and taken aback when we heard about it. Mark was wondering how he could build something like this… and then as our family was talking about it together, we came up with a really great idea.

Have the underworld being overthrown!

And THIS is the result.

Please go check out his entry page on MOCPages, a LEGO builders site, where he’s uploaded pictures of his entry. I helped him write the description, but the work put into building the LEGO creation was done entirely by him. We worked together on this video… which still gives me chills when I watch it, it’s just that awesome.

Make sure you listen to the music during the credits too. πŸ˜€ How’s that for giving praise and honor to our Lord?

I have to say, Marky-man, I am SO PROUD OF YOU. Way to go out there and represent the God we serve by making a LEGO build that points directly to him and delivers a knockout punch in the face of darkness. I love you, Bro.

~Julia

P.S. – I will tellΒ Mark aboutΒ any comments you make if you want to leave one on this post for him.

About Julia

I love color and sparkle. My God has created so many beautiful things in this world! Designing jewelry, capturing photos, dancing, singing, loving, laughing, creating, are the things I enjoy most. I write, crochet, and read, and find something lovely in every day.
This entry was posted in Movies, My God is Great and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I am SO PROUD of him!

  1. Rachel Heffington says:

    This is so awesome, Mark! (And Julia, your write-up was great too.) What a cool idea! Such a glory-to-God twist on the subject! Wowzers….I really hope you win, Mark! If they’re looking for originality, I think you’ve got ’em beat!

    • Julia says:

      I told Mark about your comment, Rachel. πŸ˜€ Thank you… I was happy to be able to apply my writing to help Mark with this project! πŸ˜€ I really hope he wins too. πŸ™‚ And I think he will. πŸ˜€

  2. Heather says:

    APSOLUTELY STUNNING!!! What else can be said? This is an amaizing work of art. Congratulations on a job well done, Mark! i had no idea Legos were so cool πŸ™‚

  3. hannah says:

    The link seems to be broken…

  4. Macy says:

    So…. I have to ask…….
    Is Mark “zee man wis no naaame?” πŸ™‚
    Btw, That is the coolest and most AWSOME thing ever built with Legos!!!
    And the best part of all is that all the glory goes to God! So amazing, and encouraging. πŸ™‚

    • Julia says:

      Hahaha! Yes, he is. πŸ˜€ He’s so hilarious…
      I’m glad you liked his creation! He builds phenomenal stuff! πŸ˜€ Yeah, I loved that he was able to turn this one into glorifying God instead of evil. πŸ™‚

  5. echoessilencepatienceandgrace says:

    His work is stunning. Absolutely amazing! I love the theme and title “Assault On The Underworld.”

    • Julia says:

      Thanks, Paige! I quite agree… Mark is really talented. Steven too, although this latest project from Mark was just too great. I liked his title too!

  6. allsgrace says:

    Great job, Mark! This is awesome! We hope you win!!

    BenJamin and Allison

Hi! Would you like to tell me what you thought?

